virtion – certified security

ISO 27001

ISO 27001 Since January 2012, virtion GmbH is certified to ISO/IEC 27001. For you as a customer, this is a guarantee of highest security standards regarding confidentiality, integrity and availability of your systems and data – reviewed regularly by the security experts of the TÜV Rheinland. Therefore, the security of data and systems of our customers make up an integral part of all our business processes.

Test criteria and security objectives

During the ISO 27001 certification process, carried out by the TÜV Rheinland, the following areas (among others) of the virtion GmbH have been examined and evaluated:

  • Security policies
  • Organization of information security
  • Human resources security
  • Physical and environmental security
  • Management of communications and operations
  • Access control
  • Risk management
  • Management of information security incidents
  • Compliance with legal and contractual requirements
  • Business continuity management

To fulfill these security objectives, virtion GmbH has established an Information Security Management System (ISMS) according to the requirements of ISO/IEC 27001:2013, which is the basis for the guarantee of highest possible security standards of all infrastructures for the customers of virtion GmbH, together with all corresponding information regarding confidentiality, integrity and availability. The standards compliance and proper functioning of the security management system of virtion GmbH was reviewed by an independent audit team and is acknowledged by the successful certification to ISO 27001.

To guarantee a permanent and constantly high security standard to our customers, the effectiveness of the ISMS will be continuously reviewed and documented by annually supervisory audits, as well as a complete re-certification every three years.

Contact

Personal

Phone virtion GmbH

Stapenhorststraße 42b

33615 Bielefeld

Electric

Phone +49 (0) 521 - 448158-0

Fax +49 (0) 521 - 448158-99

Mail info@virtion.de

virtion – Sicherheit mit Zertifikat

ISO 27001

ISO 27001 Seit Januar 2012 ist die virtion GmbH sicherheitszertifiziert nach der ISO/IEC-Norm 27001. Das bedeutet für Sie die Garantie höchster Sicherheitsstandards hinsichtlich der Vertraulichkeit, Integrität und Verfügbarkeit Ihrer Daten und Systeme – regelmäßig überprüft von den Sicherheitsexperten des TÜV Rheinland. Damit ist die Sicherheit der Daten und Systeme unserer Kunden integraler Bestandteil all unserer Geschäftsprozesse.

Prüfkriterien und Sicherheitsziele

Bei der ISO-27001-Zertifizierung durch den TÜV Rheinland werden unter anderem folgende Bereiche der virtion GmbH regelmäßig untersucht und bewertet:

  • Sicherheitsrichtlinien
  • Organisation der Informationssicherheit
  • Personalsicherheit
  • Physische und umgebungsbezogene Sicherheit
  • Management der Kommunikation und des Betriebes
  • Zugangs- und Zugriffskontrolle
  • Risikomanagement
  • Management von Sicherheitsvorfällen
  • Erfüllung rechtlicher und organisatorischer Anforderungen
  • Business Continuity Management

Um diese Sicherheitsziele zu erreichen, hat die virtion GmbH ein Informations-Sicherheits-Management-System (ISMS) nach den Anforderungen der ISO/IEC 27001:2013 etabliert, welches die Grundlage für die Gewährleistung höchstmöglicher Sicherheit der Infrastrukturen für die Kunden der virtion GmbH darstellt, zusammen mit allen zugehörigen Informationen hinsichtlich Vertraulichkeit, Integrität und Verfügbarkeit. Die Normenkonformität und Funktionsfähigkeit des Sicherheitsmanagementsystems der virtion GmbH wurde vom unabhängigen Audit-Team überprüft und wird durch die Zertifizierung nach ISO 27001 bescheinigt.

Um unseren Kunden einen dauerhaften und gleichbleibend hohen Sicherheits-Standard zu garantieren, wird die Wirksamkeit des ISMS durch jährliche Überwachungsaudits sowie Re-Zertifizierung nach jeweils drei Jahren kontinuierlich überwacht und dokumentiert.

Kontakt

Persönlich vor Ort

Phone virtion GmbH

Stapenhorststraße 42b

33615 Bielefeld

Elektrisch

Phone +49 (0) 521 - 448158-0

Fax +49 (0) 521 - 448158-99

Mail info@virtion.de